Five things to check out at this weekend’s Vancouver Comic Arts Festival!

Check out these great guests at VanCAF 2024, this year’s Vancouver Comic Arts Festival, May 18 & 19 FREE at the Roundhouse.

read more

Edward Sharpe’s main man goes solo

Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros at Bumbershoot, Seattle, Sept 4 2010. Robyn Hanson photo

Alexander Ebert debuts solo album

Alexander Ebert, lead singer of Los Angeles group Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros, releases his debut solo album Alexander tomorrow, March 1, via Community Music.

The record is now streaming at www.alexanderebert.com until its release date tomorrow. The album includes ten new Ebert-penned songs.

Alexander track listing:

1. Let’s Win!
2. Awake My Body
3. Truth
4. In The Twilight
5. Bad Bad Love
6. Old Friend
7. A Million Years
8. Remember Our Heart
9. Glimpses
10. Let’s Make A Deal To Not Make A Deal

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!