Feature:

DIANA finds the sweet spot between bedroom and bespoke on Familiar Touch

DIANA plays Fortune Sound Club in Vancouver June 26.

read more

Postal Service in Vancouver (tour dates)

Postal Service tour dates 2013

The Postal Service 2013 North American tour dates

The Postal Service has announced nearly 20 more additional headline engagements to the tour commemorating the April 9 release of its Give Up (Deluxe 10th Anniversary Edition) on Sub Pop.

The newly announced additions to The Postal Service’s first headline tour in decade include a stop in Vancouver at Rogers Arena, July 16.

Pre-sale tickets for the new dates will be available directly from The Postal Service at http://bit.ly/PstlSrvc beginning Wed., Feb. 20 at 10 a.m. local venue time for all – except for June 11 at the Air Canada Centre in Toronto (pre-sale starts February 25), Columbia MD (pre-sale starts March 6) and Vancouver (pre-sale starts April 3). By purchasing tickets through this pre-sale fans will gain early access to tickets and save money on ticketing fees.

The Postal Service 10th anniversary tour will reunite Postal Service principals Ben Gibbard and Jimmy Tamborello with Jenny Lewis (Jenny & Johnny, Rilo Kiley), who appeared on the original album and played with the band on its 2003 dates. Lewis also sings on the two new songs on Give Up (Deluxe 10th Anniversary Edition). Laura Burhenn (Mynabirds, Bright Eyes) rounds out the 2013 touring lineup.

The Postal Service and Sub Pop Records’ pre-order for Give Up (Deluxe 10th Anniversary Edition) is live now, with configurations including a limited 3-LP edition on red, clear and white vinyl available through subpop.com and postalservicemusic.net. All pre-orders will immediately receive a download of the previously unreleased single “A Tattered Line of String.”

Give Up was certified platinum last year just shy of 10 years from its original Feb. 9, 2003 release. Led by the single “Such Great Heights,” the landmark album is, after Nirvana’s Bleach, the second-biggest selling album in Sub Pop’s nearly 25-year history.

Postal Service tour dates 2013:

04/09/13 Tue – Reno NV @ Grand Sierra Theatre *
04/10/13 Wed – Davis CA @ Mondavi Center (SOLD OUT) *
04/12/13 Fri – San Luis Obispo CA @ Madonna Expo Center (SOLD OUT) *
04/13/13 Sat – Indio CA @ Coachella (SOLD OUT)
4/18/13 Thu – Phoenix AZ @ Comerica Theatre **
04/19/13 Fri – Las Vegas NV @ Chelsea Ballroom at the Cosmopolitan (SOLD OUT) **
04/20/13 Sat – Indio CA @ Coachella (SOLD OUT)
05/18/13 Sat – Manchester UK @ Academy (SOLD OUT) ***
05/19/13 Sun – London UK @ Brixton Academy (SOLD OUT) ***
05/20/13 Mon – London UK @ Brixton Academy (SOLD OUT) ***
05/21/13  Tues – Paris FR @ Trianon ***
05/23/13 Thu – Barcelona SP @ Primavera Sound 2013
05/27/13  Mon – Sasquatch Music Festival, George, WA (SOLD OUT)
05/28/13  Tues – Boise ID @ Knitting Factory
05/29/13 Weds – Magna UT @ Saltair
05/30/13 Thu – Morrison CO @ Red Rocks Amphitheater
06/03/13 Mon – Grand Prairie TX @ Verizon Theater
06/05/13 Wed – Orlando FL @ Hard Rock Live
06/06/13 Thu – Atlanta GA @ Fox Theater
06/07/13 Fri – Raleigh NC @ Red Hat Amphitheater
06/08/13 Sat – Columbus OH @ LC Pavilion
06/10/13 Mon – Detroit MI @ Fillmore Detroit
06/11/13 Tues – Toronto ON @ Air Canada Centre
06/12/13 Wed – Boston MA @ Bank of America Pavilion<
06/14/13 Fri – New York NY @ Barclays Center (SOLD OUT)
06/15/13 Sat – New York NY @ Barclays Center
06/17/13 Mon – Philadelphia PA @ Mann Center for the Performing Arts
06/18/13 Tue – Columbia MD @ Merriweather Post Pavilion
07/16/13 Tues – Vancouver BC @ Rogers Arena
07/17/13 Wed – Portland OR @ Rose Garden Arena
07/26/13 Fri – Berkeley CA @ Greek Theater

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!