Feature:

Art Bergmann hits back hard on new track featuring MC5’s Wayne Kramer

Art Bergmann’s new song Christo Fascists features the MC5’s Wayne Kramer. The track is from his upcoming album Late Stage Empire Dementia.

read more

Beirut, ‘East Harlem’

Beirut

Beirut announce new album and single

– by Terris Schneider

Beirut has announced its first album in four years with The Rip Tide, slated for release on August 30.

According to a press release: “The Rip Tidemarks a dramatic and intimate shift from The Flying Club Cup (2007) and his ‘stop-off in Mexico’ by way of the March of the Zapotec EP (2009).”

The Rip Tidewill be released internationally and independently on Pompeii Records(via Revolver in the US), a label started, and wholly owned by Beirut’s Zach Condon with no large label affiliation whatsoever, as a way of keeping total creative control.

The album will feature the tracks East Harlem” and “Goshen”, which appear on the band’s new limited edition single out now. Beirut also plays a sold-out show in Vancouver Aug 10 at the Commodore Ballroom.

MP3 – Beirut, “East Harlem”

http://soundcloud.com/revolver-usa/beirut-east-harlem

The Rip Tide track listing is as follows:

1. A Candle’s Fire
2. Santa Fe
3. East Harlem
4. Goshen
5. Payne’s Bay
6. The Rip Tide
7. Vagabond
8. The Peacock
9. Port of Call

Beirut Tour Dates:

Wed. June 8 — Austin, TX @ ACL Live w/ Twin Sister
Fri. June 10 — New Orleans, LA @ Republic w/ Twin Sister
Sun. June 12 — Manchester, TN @ Bonnaroo
Tue. June 14 — Washington, DC @ Black Cat w/ Twin Sister
Fri. June 17 — Brooklyn, NY @ Northside Fest @ McCarren Park w/ Sharon Van Etten
Thu. June 30 — London, UK @ Hyde Park w/ Arcade Fire
Sun. July 3 — St. Gallen, Switzerland @ St. Gallen Fest
Tue. July 5 — Ferrara, Italy @ Costello PIazza
Thu. July 7 — Republic of Serbia @ Exit Festival
Sat. July 9 — Slovakia @ Pohoda
Tue. July 12 — Arles, France @ Arles Fest
Thu. July 14 — Meco, Portugal @ Super Bock Super Rock
Sat. July 16 — Valencia, Spain @ Benicassim Festival
Mon. July 18 — Lyon, France @ Les Nuits de Fourviere
Wed. July 20 — Nyon, Switzerland @ Paleo Festival
Fri. July 29 — Portland, ME @ State Theater
Sun. July 31 — Montreal, QC @ Osheaga
Tue. Aug. 2 –Toronto, ON @ The Phoenix
Thu. Aug. 4 –Toronto, ON @ The Phoenix w/ Owen Pallett
Fri. Aug. 5 — Sun. Aug. 7 – Chicago, IL @ Lollapalooza
Wed. Aug. 10 — Vancouver, BC @ Commodore
Fri. Aug. 12 — Portland, OR @ Crystal Ballroom
Sun. Aug. 14 — San Francisco, CA @ Outside Lands
Fri. Sep. 2 — Dorset, UK @ End of Road Festival
Sun. Sep. 4 — Stradbally, Ireland @ Electric Picnic
Tue. Sep. 6 — Manchester, UK @ Manchester Academy
Thu. Sep. 8 — Amsterdamn, Netherlands @ Paradiso
Mon. Sep. 12 — Paris, France @ Olympia
Wed. Sep. 14 — Brussels, Belgium @ AB
Fri. Sep. 16 –London, UK @ Brixton Academy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!